When a training block expires, you can extend the training link to remain active for students to complete their training course. Once set up, this can be applied automatically to all scheduled training courses for a set number of weeks after the training course expires.
Note: This will only apply to training blocks scheduled after the setting has been applied on your account.
How to Extend Training Links
1. Go to the Settings tab in the top right-hand corner of the platform.
2. Click on the Learning Path Options within the Settings page.
3. The Learning Path Options will load. In the Training Link field, input the number of weeks you would like students' training link to remain active after the Training Block has expired.
Click Update to enable this feature in your account.
4. When you schedule a Training Block within the Learning Path, you will see the date the training link will be active until the number of weeks you entered in the previous step.
The date it is active until can also be viewed when hovering over a Training Block.
5. If a student has completed their training after the Training Block has expired, you will see the orange icon below next to their result in the Learning Path Training Details.
This change will be applied to any future training blocks created.